On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.
  • Account Manager
  • /
  • Buy Tix
  • /
  • Travel Packages


Saints Recognized in ESPN.com’s All-NFC South Awards

Posted by NewOrleansSaints.com on 01/25/2012 – 3:44 pm

Head Coach Sean Payton, OC Pete Carmichael Jr. and 11 Saints players were recognized in ESPN.com’s All-NFC South Awards.

Below are the accolades the Saints received in the site’s divisional honors. For more on ESPN’s All-NFC South Awards, click here.

ESPN’s NFC South Awards won by Saints

Most Valuable Player: QB Drew Brees

Most Valuable Player (non-quarterback): RB Darren Sproles

Best Performance by a Second-Year Player: TE Jimmy Graham

Coach of the Year: Sean Payton

Assistant Coach of the Year: OC Pete Carmichael Jr.

Best Offseason Move: Signing RB Darren Sproles

Saints Players selected to ESPN’s All-NFC South Team

OT Jermon Bushrod

G Carl Nicks

G Jahri Evans

WR Marques Colston

TE Jimmy Graham

FB Jed Collins

RB & PR Darren Sproles

QB Drew Brees

DB Jabari Greer

S Malcolm Jenkins

P Thomas Morstead

Tags: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized | No Comments »

Post a Comment